Research library

Find the evidence you need

Popular research

A sunlit operations floor with benches and teal dividers

Kenya directory

C&R Group

Share registry and data processing

Profile context

An independent reading of the provider’s public record, operating model and Kenya delivery footprint.

Procurement watchpoint

Confirm delivery capacity

C&R's current public pages describe BPO, data-processing and call-centre services from its Nairobi head office but do not disclose delivery headcount, security certifications or round-the-clock operating coverage.

Updated 31 Aug 2026 24

C&R Group’s history began in 1986 as Barclays Advisory & Registrars Services (BARS), an in-house department of Barclays Bank of Kenya. The official history says it was incorporated to serve external clients in 1991 and sold as a going concern in 2006, later operating as C&R Group with Share Registry, Document Management Solutions and BPO divisions. 1

Its current BPO page lists data-entry outsourcing, personalised printing, payment-processing and reconciliation, and bulk-mail work. A separate provider page describes inbound, outbound, voice and non-voice call-centre delivery. 23

The official contact page identifies its Kenya head office at IKM Place on 5th Ngong Avenue in Nairobi and routes business calls through the company’s contact centre. Current public material does not disclose the delivery headcount or assurance scope. 4

Service & delivery evidence

Source markers identify publicly evidenced coverage. A missing row means the field is not yet source-backed; it is not a definitive statement of inability.

Directory categories

Customer support · Back-office operations 23

Core services

Share Registry · Data Processing / BPO · Document Management · Virtual and Hybrid AGMs · Call Centre Services 123

Capability coverage

  • Customer support Partially evidenced 3

Providers sharing at least one source-backed directory category. This is a factual connection, not a ranking or recommendation.

Source trail

Evidence basis

Sources are labelled by provenance so provider claims, public records, independent reporting and Outsourcing.ke estimates remain distinguishable.

  1. 01C&R Group — Our historyProvider-statedAccessed 31 Aug 2026The official history traces the business to Barclays Advisory & Registrars Services in 1986 and names its present Share Registry, Document Management Solutions and BPO divisions.
  2. 02C&R Group — Data Processing Services: BPOProvider-statedAccessed 31 Aug 2026The current BPO page lists data-entry outsourcing, personalised printing, payment-management processing and bulk-mail operations.
  3. 03C&R Group — Call centre customer-service capabilityProvider-statedPublished 7 Feb 2017Accessed 31 Aug 2026The provider describes inbound, outbound, voice and non-voice call-centre delivery. The page remains live but does not disclose current capacity.
  4. 04C&R Group — ContactProvider-statedAccessed 31 Aug 2026The official contact page identifies the Kenya head office at IKM Place on 5th Ngong Avenue and routes business calls through the company's contact centre.

This profile is compiled independently; providers cannot buy inclusion or placement. Read the directory methodology.

Represent this company? Submit a correction or review the directory badge policy.

Need help shortlisting providers?

Tell us the roles, markets, and service levels you need, and we will match you with suitable Kenya outsourcing partners.

  • Independent directory
  • No paid placement